blockbuster, fantasy, multiplayer, news, Nintendo, pokemon, pokemon-sword-and-pokemon-shield, pokemon-sword-and-shield, RPG, single-player, Switch, Video B, Videos

New Pokemon Sword and Shield Isle of Armor details coming tomorrow

By Sherif Saed,
Monday, 1 June 2020 15:30 GMT

We’re getting new details on Pokemon Sword and Shield’s first expansion tomorrow.

The Japanese official Pokemon Twitter account has announced that tomorrow, June 2, new information will be released on Sword and Shield‘s expansion pass. The pass’ first add-on, dubbed The Isle of Armor expansion, is meant to be releasing later this month.

The new details will be revealed at 10pm Japan time on Tuesday, which translates to 6am PT, 9am ET, 2pm BST. The tweet was brief, so we’re not quite sure what to expect from tomorrow’s drop.

Given the expansion’s release target, we’re likely going to get a solid release date – assuming it hasn’t been pushed back. As previously revealed, The Isle of Armor will expand the game’s Galar region with a new area that comes with its own Pokemon. The add-on will also make it possible to Gigantamax certain Pokemon.

In other Sword and Shield news, players will be able to find 22 different Gigantamax throughout the month.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Articles You May Like

Sony patent hints at cloud-based backwards compatibility for PS5
Sony Invested $250 Million For a Minority Stake in Fortnite Developer Epic Games
CrossCode Review
SSD deals of the week – 10th July 2020
Review: Bloodstained: Curse of the Moon 2 – Another Faithful Tribute To The Classic 2D Castlevanias

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *