blockbuster, Bungie, Destiny, Destiny 2, esrb-teen, fps, Headline A, MMO, MMOFPS, multiplayer, news, PC, pegi-16, playstation, PS4, RPG, science fiction, Shooter, single-player, Xbox, Xbox One, xboxone

Destiny 2 in-game event involving The Almighty is about to kick off

By Stephany Nunneley,
Saturday, 6 June 2020 17:58 GMT

A Destiny 2 event of sorts is about to kick off in-game and will presumably see Rasputin “take aim at The Almighty.”

The in-game event comes ahead of Destiny 2’s next season and will see The Almighty falling toward The Last City. It all kicks off at 10am PDT, 1pm EDT, 6pm BST. To see it all unfold, just go to the Tower.

If you are unfamiliar with the game, The Almighty is a Cabal weapon that has been hanging around the Sun and is now on a collision course with earth (thanks, Eurogamer).

Bungie hasn’t provided information on what to expect, so it’s best if you just log into the game to see for yourself.

Season 11 of the game will kick off June 9, which is when the game’s next expansion will be revealed.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Articles You May Like

Bandai Namco to Host Play Anime Live Digital Showcase on July 22nd
Xbox Insider Release Notes – Alpha Skip-Ahead (2008.200701-0000)
Animal Crossing: New Horizons has been updated to version 1.3.0
Bloodstained: Curse of the Moon 2 Will Launch in July, Features Three New Playable Characters
Ooblets launches in early access on July 15th

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *